Our Communities

These cities, towns, counties, and regional areas have achieved SolSmart designation for their work to encourage solar energy use at the local level. Browse through the map to view designated communities in your area, or view the full list of SolSmart designees.

528 SolSmart designees In 43 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.
SolSmart Platinum
SolSmart Gold
SolSmart Silver
SolSmart Bronze
Zoom out to view Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands