The Sparc Program Introduces Its Criteria Advisory Committee

Solar Powering America by Recognizing Communities (SPARC) will establish a national recognition and technical assistance program for local governments. In order to create a robust community designation program, the SPARC team is working with an expert stakeholder group to receive feedback on the development of the award. The Criteria Advisory Committee (CAC) will help determine specifications for the designation program, and assist in determining a structure for awards. The Committee members range from the public, private and non-profit sectors. We are excited to work with such a distinguished group. Further details on the SPARC designation will be made available in the second quarter – please stayed tuned!

SPARC Criteria Advisory Committee Members:

  • Adam Klinger, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Autumn Proudlove, North Carolina Clean Technology Center
  • Bill Brooks, Brooks Engineering
  • Brendan Reed, SolarCity
  • Brian Ross, Great Plains Institute for Sustainable Development
  • Bruce Plenk, Solar Possibilities Consulting
  • Chad Laurent, Meister Consultants Group
  • Chad Tudenggongbu, ICLEI
  • Emily Dodson, ICMA Center for Sustainable Communities
  • Garrett Fitzgerald, Urban Sustainability Directors Network
  • Gene Myers, Thrive Home Builders
  • Georgia Nesselrode, Mid-America Regional Council
  • Isabelle Hazlewood, Connecticut Green Bank
  • Holmes Hummel, Clean Energy Works
  • Jacqueline Patterson, NAACP
  • Jayant Kairam, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Jason Coughlin, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Jorge Madrid, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Joshua Huneycutt, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Kathryn Wright, Meister Consultants Group
  • Katie Walsh, Carbon Disclosure Project
  • Lee Rahr, Sustainable Northwest
  • Mike McKechnie, Mountain View Solar
  • Philip Haddix, The Solar Foundation
  • Randy Solomon, The Sustainability Institute at the College of New Jersey
  • Rebecca Cantwell, Colorado Solar Energy Industries Association (COSEIA)
  • Roxie Brown, The Solar Foundation
  • Riana Ackley, ICLEI
  • Ryan Cook, Meister Consultants Group
  • Taylor Markwith, National Association of Regional Councils