Local Governments Lighting the Way

The SolSmart program is happy to say that communities across the country are lighting the way to a solar future. We recently reached 524 SolSmart-designated local governments, with almost a dozen communities earning designation in recent weeks. That includes the SolSmart Platinum communities of Sun Prairie and Dane County, Wisconsin; the Gold communities of Chester County, PennsylvaniaDeerfield, Illinois; and McFarland, Wisconsin; and the Silver designees Lacey, Washington and Ellington, Connecticut. A host of communities earned SolSmart Bronze, including Buena Vista Charter Township, MichiganBucks County, PennsylvaniaDublin, OhioEvansville, IndianaLakewood, Ohio; and Springboro, Ohio. Congratulations to all of these local governments! Their hard work and commitment to expanding access to solar is making a real difference. See the full list of SolSmart-designated communities below:

See All Designees