Delta County is excited about this designation as a SolSmart community. We have a rich history in energy, and are focused as a community on energy innovation as part of our economic future. This designation is acknowledgement of the hard work we are doing in Delta County to solarize our communities, build our economy and create jobs." Elyse Ackerman-Casselberry, Delta County Community and Economic Development Director